Contacts

Secretariat of National Aboriginal and Islander Child Care (SNAICC)

SNAICC Office

Secretariat of National Aboriginal and Islander Child Care (SNAICC)

Suite 8, First Floor,
252-260 St Georges Rd,
North Fitzroy

VIC 3068

Phone: 03 9489 8099
Fax: 03 9489 8044

Email: info@snaicc.org.au
Postal address: PO Box 1445,
Fitzroy North, VIC 3068

Finance

Email: finance@snaicc.org.au

Organisational Services

Philanthropy/ Fundraising Manager
Sue Beecher
E: sue.beecher@snaicc.org.au

Executive Support &
Organisational Services Coordinator
Sarah Rogers
E: sarah.rogers@snaicc.org.au

Membership Officer
Sandra Barber
E: sandy.barber@snaicc.org.au 

Administration Officer
Ashley Tennyson E:ashley.tennyson@snaicc.org.au

Administration Trainee
Luke Mazzeo
luke.mazzeo@snaicc.org.au

Communicatons

Communications coordinator -  Media and Publications
Giuseppe Stramandinoli
E: giuseppe.stramandinoli@snaicc.org.au

Online Communications and Multimedia
Tatiana Doroshenko
E: tatiana.doroshenko@snaicc.org.au

SNAICC Conference & Events

Events Coordinator
Poppy Bervanakis
E: poppy.bervanakis@snaicc.org.au

 

SNAICC Chair (Child Welfare)

Chair - Sharron Williams (Aboriginal Family Support Services, (AFSS) - SA)
Sharron Williams has served on the SNAICC national executive since 1999 and was elected as Chairperson in March 2013 (having been elected as interim chair in November 2012). Sharron also served as Deputy Chairperson — Child Welfare from May 2011 to November 2012.  Sharron is a Narungga/Kaurna woman who has been the CEO of Aboriginal Family Support Services (AFSS), the peak Aboriginal child welfare organisation in South Australia, since 1997. The agency was formed in 1978 in response to Aboriginal children often being removed from their families and communities without the consent or even consultation with extended family members.  Sharron’s experience has included 15 years with Correctional Services in strategic and policy development positions, including as the first Indigenous Public Relations Officer within the Correctional Services system in SA.  Sharron’s strengths are building strong relationships with government and industry on behalf of the community, based on respect and a strong commitment to protecting the rights of the Aboriginal community.

Chief Executive Officer (CEO)

Frank Hytten
E: frank.hytten@snaicc.org.au

Deputy CEO (on leave)

Emma Sydenham
E: emma.sydenham@snaicc.org.au

Family Matters Initiative

Manager
Gemma Unwin
E: gemma.unwin@snaicc.org.au
 

National Executive

See the Governance section of this website for details of SNAICC National Executive Members

Policy and Projects Team

Acting Policy Manager 
John Burton
E: john.burton@snaicc.org.au

Senior Policy Officer
Holly Mason-White
E: holly.mason-white@snaicc.org.au

Policy Officer
Hannah Donnelly
E: hannah.donnelly@snaicc.org.au

Resource Service

Acting Resource Manager
Nick Butera
E: nick.butera@snaicc.org.au

Senior Project Officer
Joanne Borg
E: joanne.borg@snaicc.org.au

Project Officer
Kate Booth
kate.booth@snaicc.org.au

SNAICC Resource Administration Officer
Yanee Myint
yanee.myint@snaicc.org.au

National Training and Workforce Development

National Training Officer
Nat Loadsman
nat.loadsman@snaicc.org.au

National Training Support Officer
Grace Brown
grace.brown@snaicc.org.au

Project Officer - Training
Vina Duplock
vina.duplock@snaicc.org.au