Contacts

Secretariat of National Aboriginal and Islander Child Care (SNAICC)

SNAICC Office

Secretariat of National Aboriginal and Islander Child Care (SNAICC)

Suite 8, First Floor,
252-260 St Georges Rd,
North Fitzroy

VIC 3068

Phone: 03 9489 8099
Fax: 03 9489 8044

Email: info@snaicc.org.au
Postal address: PO Box 1445,
Fitzroy North, VIC 3068

Finance

Email: finance@snaicc.org.au

Organisational Services

Organisational Services Coordinator
Sarah Rogers
E: sarah.rogers@snaicc.org.au

Resources and Administration Officer
Sandra Barber
E: sandy.barber@snaicc.org.au 

Executive Assistant & Membership Officer
Ashley Tennyson E:ashley.tennyson@snaicc.org.au

Administration Trainee
Luke Mazzeo
luke.mazzeo@snaicc.org.au

Communicatons

Media and Publications Coordinator
Giuseppe Stramandinoli
E: giuseppe.stramandinoli@snaicc.org.au

Membership and Campaigns Coordinator
Nick Butera
E: nick.butera@snaicc.org.au

Manager, Philanthropy
Sue Beecher
E: sue.beecher@snaicc.org.au

SNAICC Conference & Events

Events Coordinator
Poppy Bervanakis
E: poppy.bervanakis@snaicc.org.au

 

SNAICC Chair (Child Welfare)

Chair - Sharron Williams (Aboriginal Family Support Services, (AFSS) - SA)
Sharron Williams has served on the SNAICC national executive since 1999 and was elected as Chairperson in March 2013 (having been elected as interim chair in November 2012). Sharron also served as Deputy Chairperson — Child Welfare from May 2011 to November 2012.  Sharron is a Narungga/Kaurna woman who has been the CEO of Aboriginal Family Support Services (AFSS), the peak Aboriginal child welfare organisation in South Australia, since 1997. The agency was formed in 1978 in response to Aboriginal children often being removed from their families and communities without the consent or even consultation with extended family members.  Sharron’s experience has included 15 years with Correctional Services in strategic and policy development positions, including as the first Indigenous Public Relations Officer within the Correctional Services system in SA.  Sharron’s strengths are building strong relationships with government and industry on behalf of the community, based on respect and a strong commitment to protecting the rights of the Aboriginal community.

Chief Executive Officer (CEO)

Frank Hytten
E: frank.hytten@snaicc.org.au

Deputy CEO (on leave)

Emma Sydenham
E: emma.sydenham@snaicc.org.au

Family Matters Initiative

Manager, Family Matters
Gemma Unwin
E: gemma.unwin@snaicc.org.au
 

National Executive

See the Governance section of this website for details of SNAICC National Executive Members

Policy and Resource Team

Manager Policy and Resources
John Burton
E: john.burton@snaicc.org.au

Project Officer
Kate Booth
kate.booth@snaicc.org.au

Policy Officer
Hannah Donnelly
E: hannah.donnelly@snaicc.org.au

National Training and Workforce Development


Manager Training
David Ellis
david.ellis@snaicc.org.au

Training Support Officer
Grace Brown
grace.brown@snaicc.org.au